Students are not supposed to Sign in as a new user until they are told to do so by the parent department authorities. After you get the permission you can sign in but do it only once. There will be no email sent to your address hence no need to give it a second try. We confirm the users from our side and then only they can log in and see the contents. If you fail to follow these instructions your username will be deleted.
Skip course categories